Schedule

  • What is a blog carnival? A blog carnival is a periodic blog post that is a collection of links to recent blog posts on a particular topic. The carnival is “hosted” by sites appropriate to the topic, and travels around to different sites much like a traveling circus.
  • What posts are appropriate to submit to the Carnival of Debt Reduction? Any posts that talk about personal experiences with reducing debt, or explicitly give advice on how to reduce debt. Hosts: If the posts are appropriate, and not SPAM or obvious advertisements, please include them, and do not criticize the posts submitted or the bloggers who post them. (Everybody wins if we play nice!)
  • Who can host the Carnival of Debt Reduction? Anyone who has had a post in a previous Carnival of Debt Reduction. Blogs can get on the roster by contacting me here. If you are scheduled to host the carnival, I’ll ask you to wait until you’ve hosted to sign up again as host.
  • When do the posts need to be submitted, and when does the carnival go up? Posts are to be submitted to the hosts by 5 PM (host’s local time) on Sunday, the day before the carnival goes up, which is Monday by 9 AM (local host time). Exceptions can be made if the post date falls on a holiday — just e-mail me to let me know.

Schedule of the Carnival of Debt Reduction

Date Host Link
Mon 9/19/05 MightyBargainHunter.com 1
Mon 9/26/05 No Credit Needed 2
Mon 10/3/05 Free Money Finance 3
Mon 10/10/05 K’s Financial Progress 4
Mon 10/17/05 Frugal Underground 5
Mon 10/24/05 Frugal for Life 6
Mon 10/31/05 Blueprint for Financial Prosperity 7
Mon 11/7/05 My Money Blog 8
Mon 11/14/05 Frugal for Life 9
Mon 11/21/05 Boston Gal’s Open Wallet 10
Mon 11/28/05 No Credit Needed 11
Mon 12/5/05 Free Money Finance 12
Mon 12/12/05 Blueprint for Financial Prosperity 13
Mon 12/19/05 You Need a Budget 14
Mon 12/26/05 Savvy Saver 15
Mon 1/2/06 Frugal Duchess 16
Mon 1/9/06 Personal Finance Advice 17
Mon 1/16/06 Frugal for Life 18
Mon 1/23/06 Canadian Capitalist 19
Mon 1/30/06 Consumerism Commentary 20
Mon 2/6/06 Free Money Finance 21
Mon 2/13/06 Retire at 30 22
Mon 2/20/06 Journey to Financial Freedom 23
Mon 2/27/06 MightyBargainHunter.com 24
Mon 3/6/06 Blueprint for Financial Prosperity 25
Mon 3/13/06 No Credit Needed 26
Mon 3/20/06 Personal Finance Advice 27
Mon 3/27/06 Wealth Today 28
Mon 4/3/06 Frugal Duchess 29
Mon 4/10/06 Wandering Indian Monk 30
Mon 4/17/06 Canadian Capitalist 31
Mon 4/24/06 Consumerism Commentary 32
Mon 5/1/06 Free Money Finance 33
Mon 5/8/06 Frugal for Life 34
Mon 5/15/06 Savvy Saver
35
Mon 5/22/06 Make Love Not Debt 36
Tue 5/30/06 Kirby On Finance 37
Mon 6/5/06 Mighty Bargain Hunter 38
Mon 6/12/06 Aridni 39
Mon 6/19/06 Journey to Financial Freedom 40
Mon 6/26/06 Blueprint for Financial Prosperity 41
Mon 7/3/06 Blogging Away Debt 42
Mon 7/10/06 My Money Forest 43
Mon 7/17/06 Mom Advice 44
Mon 7/24/06 Money Under 30 45
Mon 7/31/06 Consumerism Commentary 46
Mon 8/7/06 My Money Forest 47
Mon 8/14/06 No Credit Needed 48
Mon 8/21/06 Blueprint For Financial Prosperity 49
Mon 8/28/06 Mighty Bargain Hunter 50
Mon 9/4/06 The NCN Network 51
Mon 9/11/06 Pragmatic Finance 52
Mon 9/18/06 Journey to Financial Freedom 53
Mon 9/25/06 Blogging Away Debt 54
Mon 10/2/06 Debt Consolidation Lowdown 55
Mon 10/9/06 Frugal Duchess 56
Mon 10/16/06 My New Choice 57
Mon 10/23/06 No Credit Needed 58
Mon 10/30/06 My Money Forest 59
Mon 11/6/06 We’re In Debt 60
Mon 11/13/06 Journey to Financial Freedom 61
Mon 11/20/06 Money, Matter, & More Musings 62
Mon 11/27/06 Mighty Bargain Hunter 63
Mon 12/4/06 Necessary Virtues 64
Mon 12/11/06 Blunt Money 65
Mon 12/18/06 Debt Consolidation Lowdown 66
Tue 12/26/06 No Credit Needed
67
Tue 1/2/07 No Credit Needed Network
68
Mon 1/8/07 Money Matters for Life 69
Mon 1/15/07 The Digerati Life 70
Mon 1/22/07 Debt Hater 71
Mon 1/29/07 No Credit Needed Podcast 72
Mon 2/5/07 Journey to Financial Freedom 73
Mon 2/12/07 Blogging Away Debt 74
Mon 2/19/07 Money, Matter, & More Musings 75
Mon 2/26/07 Money Smart Life 76
Mon 3/5/07 Climbing Out of Debt 77
Mon 3/12/07 Debt Hater 78
Mon 3/19/07 Ask Mr. Credit Card 79
Mon 3/26/07 Millionster 80
Mon 4/2/07 Money Walks 81
Mon 4/9/07 No Credit Needed 82
Mon 4/16/07 Wise Bread 83
Mon 4/23/07 Getting Green 84
Mon 4/30/07 Money, Matter, & more Musings 85
Mon 5/7/07 Journey to Financial Freedom 86
Mon 5/14/07 Ask Mr. Credit Card 87
Mon 5/21/07 No Credit Needed 88
Tue 5/29/07 Prime Time Money 89
Mon 6/4/07 No Credit Needed Network 90
Mon 6/11/07 No Credit Needed Podcast 91
Mon 6/18/07 Money Walks 92
Mon 6/25/07 CoDR Homepage 93
Mon 7/2/07 Debt Free 94
Mon 7/9/07 Picture of Wealth 95
Mon 7/16/07 From the Unknown 96
Mon 7/23/07 Getting Green 97
Mon 7/30/07 Low Income Lady 98
Mon 8/6/07 Finance Psychology 99
Mon 8/13/07 No Credit Needed 100
Mon 8/20/07 Paid Twice 101
Mon 8/27/07 Mighty Bargain Hunter 102
Mon 9/03/07 DebtFREE-Revolution 103
Mon 9/10/07 The Happy Rock 104
Mon 9/17/07 Ask Mr. Credit Card 105
Mon 9/24/07 My Two Dollars 106
Mon 10/01/07 Moolanomy 107
Mon 10/08/07 Being Frugal 108
Mon 10/15/07 DebtFREE-Revolution 109
Mon 10/22/07 Amatureist Financial Journey 110
Mon 10/29/07 Paid Twice 111
Mon 11/05/07 Cash Money Life 112
Mon 11/12/07 No Credit Needed 113
Mon 11/19/07 Carnival of Debt Reduction 114
Mon 11/26/07 Being Frugal 115
Mon 12/03/07 Blogging Away Debt 116
Mon 12/10/07 Plonkee Money 117
Mon 12/17/07 Me vs Debt 118
Mon 12/24/07 Carnival of Debt Reduction 119
Mon 12/31/07 Debt Reduction Formula 120
Mon 01/07/08 No Credit Needed 121
Mon 01/14/08 DebtFREE-Revolution 122
Mon 01/21/08 The Baglady 123
Mon 01/28/08 My Dollar Plan 124
Mon 02/04/08 Broke Grad Student 125
Mon 02/11/08 DebtFREE-Revolution 126
Mon 02/18/08 Paid Twice 127
Mon 02/25/08 Being Frugal 128
Mon 03/03/08 No Credit Needed 129
Mon 03/10/08 DebtFREE-Revolution 130
Mon 03/17/08 Ask Mr. Credit Card 131
Mon 03/24/08 Debt Reduction Formula 132
Mon 03/31/08 Motherhood101APlus 133
Mon 04/07/08 Real World Really 134
Mon 04/14/08 Credit Addict 135
Mon 04/21/08 No Debt Plan 136
Mon 04/28/08 Broke Grad Student 137
Mon 05/05/08 Rocket Finance 138
Mon 05/12/08 DebtFREE-Revolution 139
Mon 05/19/08 Prime Time Money 140
Mon 05/26/08 Consumerism Commentary 141
Mon 06/02/08 Girls Just Wanna Have Funds 142
Mon 06/09/08 Moolanomy 143
Mon 06/16/08 Blunt Money 144
Mon 06/23/08 Squawk Fox 145
Mon 06/30/08 Destroy Debt
146
Mon 07/07/08 Help My Cash Grow
147
Mon 07/14/08 Not the Jet Set
148
Mon 07/21/08 American Consumer News
149
Mon 07/28/08 DebtFREE-Revolution 150
Mon 08/04/08 Mighty Bargain Hunter 151
Mon 08/11/08 Living Almost Large 152
Mon 08/18/08 Carnival of Debt Reduction 153
Mon 08/25/08 No Credit Needed 154
Mon 09/01/08 Mighty Bargain Hunter 155
Mon 09/08/08 Carnival of Debt Reduction 156
Mon 09/15/08 Mighty Bargain Hunter 157
Mon 09/22/08 No Debt Plan 158
Mon 09/29/08 Quest to be Debt Free 159
Mon 10/06/08 The Happy Rock 160
Mon 10/13/08 Gather Little By Little 161
Mon 10/20/08 Bankruptcy Access 162
Mon 10/27/08 Green Panda Treehouse 163
Mon 11/03/08 Financial Wellness Project 164
Mon 11/10/08 Greener Pastures 165
Mon 11/17/08 Simply Forties 166
Mon 11/24/08 Mighty Bargain Hunter 167
Mon 12/01/08 Green Panda Treehouse 168
Mon 12/08/08 Quest for Four Pillars 169
Mon 12/15/08 Gather Little By Little 170
Mon 12/22/08 Destroy Debt 171
Mon 12/29/08 Ask Mr Credit Card 172
Mon 01/05/09 American Consumer News 173
Mon 01/12/09 Consumerism Commentary 174
Mon 01/19/09 No Debt Plan 175
Mon 01/26/09 Bankruptcy Access 176
Mon 02/02/09 Rocket Finance 177
Mon 02/09/09 Simply Forties 178
Mon 02/16/09 Green Panda Treehouse 179
Mon 02/23/09 Ask Mr. Credit Card 180
Mon 03/02/09 Living Almost Large 181
Mon 03/09/09 Mighty Bargain Hunter 182
Mon 03/16/09 Greener Pastures 183
Mon 03/23/09 M is for Money 184
Mon 03/30/09 Pecuniarities 185
Mon 04/06/09 Ask Mr. Credit Card 186
Mon 04/13/09 I Pick Up Pennies 187
Mon 04/20/09 Simply Forties 188
Mon 04/27/09 Automatic Finances 189
Mon 05/04/09 Man Vs. Debt 190
Mon 05/11/09 Financial Highway 191
Mon 05/18/09 Carnival of Debt Reduction 192
Tue 05/26/09 Prime Time Money 193
Mon 06/01/09 Debt Sucks 194
Mon 06/08/09 Green Panda Treehouse 195
Mon 06/15/09 ABCs of Investing 196
Mon 06/22/09 Quest for Four Pillars 197
Mon 06/29/09 Mighty Bargain Hunter 198
Mon 07/06/09 Rocket Finance 199
Mon 07/13/09 No Credit Needed 200
Mon 07/20/09 Living Almost Large 201
Mon 07/27/09 Prime Time Money 202
Mon 08/03/09 Ask Mr. Credit Card 203
Mon 08/10/09 Simply Forties 204
Mon 08/17/09 Debt Sucks 205
Mon 08/24/09 Debt Goal 206
Mon 08/31/09 Military Finance Network 207
Mon 09/07/09 Cash Money Life 208
Mon 09/14/09 Climbing From Debt 209
Mon 09/21/09 Christian Personal Finance 210
That’s it so far! Contact me to host!